The Big Chop: Norma’s HairStory

hairscapades

Describe yourself in 100 words or less.
I am a 36, soon to be 37, embracing each year as they come, single mother of a 16-yr old beautiful daughter. Those who know me would say I am the life of the party … Put me in a room with new people and, by time the party is over, I will have everyone’s name and phone number in my Blackberry!!!! I am really bad at starting projects and not following through. One of my main goals for 2012 is to finish at least one project, so I chose to go natural!!! Let’s see this to the end!!!

What prompted your decision to go natural?
What prompted me to go natural is that my hair would always break. Then I would cut it all off and have a short hair cut and then it would grow back nice and healthy and start…

View original post 722 more words

One thought on “The Big Chop: Norma’s HairStory

  1. Congrats on your BC! I am in the “in-between stage” right now and it is a whole new learning curve from when I had the short TWA. It makes me happy to see more people embracing their God given tresses. Welcome and I look forward to reading about your journey!

Leave a Reply

